France’s Kylian Mbappe wins FIFA Young Player Award

Kylian Mbappe of France celebrates victory following the 2018 FIFA World Cup Final - Getty Images

The awards are as follow:

FIFA Young Player Award Kylian Mbappe

Golden Ball Award Luka Modric

Golden Boot Award Harry Kane

Golden Glove Award Thibaut Courtois

England striker Harry Kane has won the Golden Boot at the 2018 World Cup after finishing the tournament with the highest number of goals.

The Tottenham Hotspur marksman scored six times in Russia, two ahead of a five-man chasing pack come the end of Sunday’s final between France and Croatia.

Les Bleus duo Antoine Griezmann and Kylian Mbappe struck in their country’s 4-2 win over the Vatreni, which put both players on four goals apiece.

Read Also:  La Liga boss: Barcelona can't afford Robert Lewandowski transfer

Belgium striker Romelu Lukaku, Portugal forward Cristiano Ronaldo and Russia winger Denis Cheryshev also scored four times, leaving Kane top of the pile come the tournament’s conclusion.

Three of Kane’s strikes came in the 6-1 win over Panama, two were scored in the 2-1 defeat of Tunisia, and the sole goal outside of the Group G games was a penalty against Colombia.

Get more stories like this on Facebook, Twitter and Telegram